## **EFFECTIVESS MONITORING COMMITTEE Membership Roster**

MEMBER	SEAT TYPE	SPECIALTY	AFFILIATION	TERM EXP.			
CO-CHAIRS							
Drew Coe	Co-Chair (CAL FIRE)	Hydrology and Forestry, RPF 2981	California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection	06/14/2027			
Liz Forsburg Pardi, Ph.D.	Co-Chair (Board)	Forest and Water Policy	Board of Forestry and Fire Protection	01/15/2025			
MONITORING COMMUNITY							
Michael Jones, Ph.D.	Academic	Forest Health and Disturbance Ecology	Forest Advisor Mendocino, Lake, and Sonoma Counties University of California Csooperative Extension	08/17/2026			
Mathew Nannizzi	Public	Aquatic Biology	Green Diamond Resource Company	11/02/2026			
Sal Chinnici	Public	Wildlife	Humboldt and Mendocino Redwood Companies	07/01/2024			
Matt O'Connor, Ph.D.	Public	Geology and Geomorphology	Public, O'Connor Environmental Inc.	11/06/2023			
OPEN SEAT	Academic	OPEN SEAT	OPEN SEAT	OPEN SEAT			
Leander Love- Anderegg, Ph.D.	Academic	Forest Ecology and Forestry	Academic University of California, Santa Barbara	07/05/2023			
OPEN SEAT (formerly Peter Freer- Smith, Ph.D.)	Academic	Formerly: Plant Ecology and Environmental Policy	Formerly: Academic University of California, Davis	Exp. 07/05/2023			
AGENCY REPRESENTATIVES							
Stacy Drury, Ph.D.	USFS	Fire Ecology	USDA Forest Service Pacific Southwest Research Station	n/a			
Ben Waitman	CDFW	Wildlife	California Department of Fish and Wildlife	n/a			
Clesi Bennett	CNRA	Climate Change, Environmental Justice, and Natural Resources Policy	California Natural Resources Agency	n/a			
Jessica Leonard	SWRCB	Watershed Management	State Water Resources Control Board	n/a			
Jim Burke	NCWQCB	Geology and Water Quality	North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board	n/a			
Jonathan Meurer	CVWQCB	Geology, Hydrology, and Water Quality	Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board	n/a			
Clarence Hostler	NOAA NMFS	Fisheries	NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service	n/a			
Bill Short	CGS	Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology	California Geological Survey	n/a			
OPEN SEAT	USFWS	OPEN SEAT	OPEN SEAT	<mark>n/a</mark>			

Updated July 7, 2023

MEMBER	SEAT TYPE	SPECIALTY	AFFILIATION	TERM EXP.	
SUPPORT STAFF					
Edith Hannigan	NA	Forestry and Fire Protection	Executive Officer, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection	n/a	
Andrew Lawhorn	NA	Forestry and Fire Management	Forestry Assistant II, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection	n/a	
Stacy Stanish	NA	Biology and Fisheries, RPF 3000	CAL FIRE	n/a	
Dave Fowler	NA	Geology and Water Quality	Geology/Water Quality North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board	n/a	
Aaron Rachels	NA	Geology, Engineering, Forest Activities, and Storm Water Management	Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board	n/a	
Kristina M. Wolf, Ph.D.	NA	Rangeland and Restoration Ecology, CRM 122	Environmental Scientist, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection	n/a	

Key: CAL FIRE = California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection; CDFW = California Department of Fish and Wildlife; CGS = California Geological Survey; CRM = Certified Rangeland Manager; NCWQCB = North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board; NOAA NMFS = National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration National Marine Fisheries Service; RPF = Registered Professional Forester; SWRCB = State Water Resources Control Board; USFS = United States Forest Service; USFWS = United States Fish and Wildlife Service.

Agency representatives should include: "Natural Resources Agency, Department of Fish and Wildlife, California Geological Survey, California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection, State and Regional Water Quality Control Boards, National Marine Fisheries Service, and US Fish and Wildlife Service. Review Team agencies will assign a lead representative and a back-up representative. Mr. Wade Crowfoot, Secretary for Natural Resources, will be consulted regarding agency representation."

CURRENT AGENCY SEATS ARE FILLED AS FOLLOWS: Natural Resources Agency: Clesi Bennett California Department of Fish and Wildlife: Ben Waitman California Geological Survey: Bill Short California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection: Drew Coe State and Regional Water Quality Control Boards: Jim Burke, Jonathan Meurer, Jessica Leonard National Marine Fisheries Service: Clarence Hostler US Fish and Wildlife Service: <u>VACANT</u>